Lent 2012

Lenten Series on the Catechism
1st Chief Part- The Ten Commandments
The Law of God is Good and Wise

Our Lenten services of preparation and repentance this year will follow with these themes drawn from the 1st Chief Part of the Catechism. Our order of service for the Lent Services will be Evening Prayer, beginning at 7:00 p.m.

Feb. 22 Ash Wednesday “You Shall Not Covet”
Feb. 29 Lent 1 “Lies and Slander”
March 7 Lent 2 “You Shall Not Steal”
March 14 Lent 3 “God’s Gift of Sexuality”
March 21 Lent 4 “God’s Gift of Life”
March 28 Lent 5 “God’s Gift of Authority”
April 5 Maundy Thursday “All Ears”
April 6 Good Friday “Into Your Hands”
April 8 Easter Sunday “He Did It; For You!”

Please join us for our Lenten meals and fellowship at 5:30 p.m. Then be nourished by God’s Holy Word as we focus on The Law of God is Good and Wise May the Lord bless your Lenten journey this year.